EXCLUSIVE MIXES               SHOP               SUPER MARKET               CONTACT US



photo credit: Jay Hawley

As we push on with more exclusive mixes we're pleased to welcome brand new Maribou State to the series, we previously introduced them in this post under the alias 'Ghost'. Since then they've added a member to the production team and after much consideration have decided to change their name to avoid hassle and confusion.

The trio were all tied up in a band project before but are now taking a step in a new direction, using influences and experience to push a more melodic and uplifting sound...


01. Soul Structure - Maribou State
02. The Look (Koreless Remix) - Jacques Green
03. Carbonated - Mount Kimbie
04. Love Cry (Joy Orbison Remix) - Four Tet
05. (Baby I Don’t Know) What You Want - Jacques Green
06. I Can See (Doc Daneeka Remix) - Jazzanova
07. Far Nearer - Jamie XX
08. Falling (Dark Sky Remix) - Ben Westbeech
09. Radio (Jeuce Rework) - Black Cherry
10. You Know That I Know You Know - Kastle
11. Fogs - Kingdom
12. Breathe - Maribou State
13. Wut - Girl Unit
14. 4 The Love (Dark Sky Remix) - Lorcan Mak
15. Ghoster - Supra 1
16. Casanatra - Maribou State
17. Take Another Look - Maribou State

They're giving away the last track in the mix, an iconic sound of where Electronic music is at the moment, euphoric synths and a chopped R&B sample, however it's worked well and we dig the end result. With a singer on board, we anticipate full original tracks of this high standard in the near future.

Take Another Look - Maribou State

Make sure you get following on their Soundcloud to keep up with new tracks etc.

1 comment:

asbestoscentral disposal melbourne said...

Electronic music? I try some of them, this kind of music is awesome, but I still prefer "metal".